top of page

You've Come To The Wrong Place"

Updated: Dec 13, 2020

(verse)


Every time I turn around

someone wants something from me.

It's either something I can't afford to give

or something I don't have.

That's truly really no way to live

If you want love. . .

(chorus)


You've come to the wrong place

it died when she walked out the door

like a flame dying in the wind.

I'll never again see her face

because she wanted so much more

than I could ever give.

You've come to the wrong place, to the wrong place.


(verse)


Every time I think of her

I remember what I didn't have

What I gave her wasn't good enough

always to blame myself

This life has been way to rough

if you want love. . .


(bridge)


Don't look at me to set you free

There's no time or rhyme

Can I do to you what you did to me



(chorus)


Timothy Michael DiVito c2019







13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page