top of page

"I Would Die For You"

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

(verse)


I've walked a double bladed knife

all of my young life

But now I can see heaven's gate

and won't hesitate

to walk through to save your eyes of blue


(chorus)


I would die for you

to save you for one more year

then again, you shouldn't shed a tear

I would die for you

so you can live life like you want to

so you can prove what you can do


(verse)


A fine line between love and hate

has caused me to create

a safe place just to hide away

to live one more day

my love for you has sincerely grew


(bridge)


If it means my death

I'll give you my last living breath

So you can carry on

into your brightest of dawns


(chorus)


Timothy Michael DiVito c 2019








1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page