top of page

"You Are My Everything"

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

(verse)


My eyes were closed by the pain

of losing you to some place and time

So I walked into the rain

and without reason or rhyme

a light shined down on my broken soul

I held back from losing control

A little voice said to me

just believe and love will set you free

This is when I realized. . . .


(chorus)


You are my everything. . . .

the one to make me feel like a king.

When I'm at my worst

The one that made me believe

when my heart was blindly deceived

You made me feel like love wasn't a curse

You are my everything. . . . 


(verse)


Now I welcome the rain

it makes me feel like I'm alive

washing away the awful pain

it helps me to know I can survive

There's a faithful light within that screams

you're so real to me and not just a dream

You are my one and only reality

something greater than my destiny

This is when I realized. . . 


(chorus)


(bridge)

You're there to hold me up when I fall,

to love me when my back's against a wall,

God heard me and answered my call.


(chorus)



Timothy Michael DiVito c2019


https://e23black.wixsite.com/timdivito














0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page