top of page

"You Are Every Breath I Take"

Updated: Dec 15, 2020

(verse)


I think about you all of the time

until I think I'm losing my mind

There's only one woman for me

the one that sets my soul free

Now I know. . . 


(chorus)


You are every breath I take

the sweetness of the love we make

When it comes right down to it

you are my true spirit

You are every breath I take


(verse)


When I saw you standing there

with the sunlight in your hair

It's the way you always smile at me

that leads me to believe I'm complete

Now I know. . .


(chorus)


(bridge)


I'm leaving the past behind

walking strong into the light of day 

Now I'm doing things my way

anything to make you mine


(chorus)


Timothy Michael DiVito c 2019


https://e23black.wixsite.com/timdivito




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page