top of page

"No Place I Would Rather Be"

Updated: Dec 11, 2020


No place I would rather be, arms serene,

My heart is grounded never to take flight

No one could sense this true love unforeseen.


Upon this night sincere love does convene,

It is but with a kiss it does ignite,

No place I would rather be, arms serene .


Romantic love anything but routine,

That which gives us a passionate insight,

No one could sense this true love unforeseen.


But one kiss and an embrace set the scene ,

As the journey lead us into the light ,

No place I would rather be, arms serene.


Our past passion few and far in between,

As true a beauty upon a far sight,

No one could see this true love unforeseen


Only you and I know what it could mean,

We are tenderness, not the way of might,

No place I would rather be, arms serene,

No one could see this true love unforeseen.


Timothy Michael DiVito  c2020











3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page