top of page

"A Journey Of The Heart So Genuine"

Updated: Dec 11, 2020

A journey of the heart so genuine,

as I lay down to face the night alone,

traveling paths of the soul so divine.


In the darkness the moon and sun entwine,

at least I know I am not on my own,

a journey of the heart so genuine.


This is a destiny of grand design,

I am sure I will be chilled to the bone,

traveling paths of the soul so divine.


It is upon this day our love does shine,

lighting up the shadow of the unknown,

a journey of the heart so genuine.


I will die for the passion that is mine,

upon this sweet ecstasy that has flown,

traveling paths of the soul so divine.


I shall drink from you my sweetest of wine,

together we shall reap what we have sewn,                                               

a journey of the heart so genuine,

traveling paths of the soul so divine. . .


Timothy Michael DiVito c2020










3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page