top of page

"No More Broken Hearted Me"

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

(verse)


You're used to wining and dining

You never settle for second best

There's something I have to tell you

I don't like being put to the test

You have to accept me for me

I give you love, you treat me like a guest.


(chorus)


No more broken hearted me

No more nice guy on bended knee

I'll rise up above

No more broken hearted me

No more passing by destiny

No more broken hearted me


(verse)


You like betting and jet setting

Why not try sticking to a sure thing

You seem to forget about me

You walk away because I'm no king

Why don't you try some soul searching

Instead of grabbing for the brass ring


(chorus repeated)


(bridge)


I've been down before

But I got back up again

You can't close love's door

Without an argument.


(chorus repeated)


Timothy Michael DiVito c1991


https://e23black.wixsite.com/timidvito










0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page