top of page

"Because Of Love I'm Stronger"

Updated: Dec 16, 2020

(verse)


Every time I try to find love

I'm always pushed in the dirt

But I know I'll keep rising above

Because I can take the hurt

No one can keep me down for too long

Because my heart and soul are strong

So let's just say it's because. . .


(chorus)


Because of love I'm stronger

Because of love I know what's real

Because of love I'm stronger

Because of love I know how to feel

Because of love I'm stronger


(verse)


Every time I try to find desire

I'm being slapped in the face

But I know I'll rise from the fire

Because I love a good chase

I'm no worse for the wear and tear

Because my heart is easy to repair

So let's just say it's because. . .


(chorus)


(verse)


Every time I kindle a flame

I'm being told to put it out

But I'll always keep taking aim

My mind can't be filled with doubt

No one can say I folded in the clutch

Because I love a good fight too much

So let's just say it's because. . .


(chorus)


(repeat hook line, then fade)


Timothy Michael DiVito c1982


https://e23black.wixsite.com/timdivito




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page